where is the passion?

I met today with the group of ministers loosely named the Borders CLAN fraternal. (This name arose because the main link is through the CLAN Gathering) Although we are very different in character and background, there is an easy relationship because each is secure in his relationship to both God and the church.

This evening I was glancing through a book The Brengle Treasury: A Patchwork Polygon by Sally Chesham (ISBN 0865440492). I was challenged that I mingle with ministers who emphasise the work of the Holy Spirit, but I don’t show much passion to experience that power for myself. I suspect I have become comfortable in this lovely place.

But perhaps I am too hard on myself. God has definitely placed us here, in part for the ministries we shall perform and in part to reform us and prepare us for future work. And that seems to be where the CLAN fraternal fits.

We shall soon discover what God has in store!

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

About prophetable

My wife Elizabeth and I were commissioned as Officers (ministers) in The Salvation Army in 1997, and have served in appointments in England and Scotland. Since July 2016 I have been working in The Salvation Army's Scotland Office as combined parliamentary and ecumenical representative.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.