Encouraging podcasts from The Salvation Army

Some time ago I subscribed to a Heart2Heart on Ministry Matters, a podcast from The Salvation Army but didn’t listen to any of them. I’ve been trying to catch up on podcasts as well as checking out some of the unknown music stored on my hard disk. iTunes lets you build all kinds of playlists – so I made one for Unplayed Items.

Early in the list was an interview with Commissioner Keith Banks, following the Promotion to Glory of his wife Pauline. Having encountered Keith and Pauline briefly in several different appointments, I recognize their Godly grace. This comes through with great intensity in the interview, conducted by Commissioner Lyn Pearce. I can’t do it justice, so listen for yourself, along with some other helpful messages at:

Heart2Heart on Ministry Matters

About prophetable

My wife Elizabeth and I were commissioned as Officers (ministers) in The Salvation Army in 1997, and have served in appointments in England and Scotland. Since July 2016 I have been working in The Salvation Army's Scotland Office as combined parliamentary and ecumenical representative.
This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Encouraging podcasts from The Salvation Army

  1. Hi StevenThat sounds good – will look it up.Judith

Comments are closed.