Symbol of hope

Most of the worship has not captivated me this year. On Sunday morning Kenny Borthwick reminded us that worship involves body, soul & spirit. I know I sometimes struggle with letting hp of my emotions. There are a couple of reasons for that. First, I like to analyse everything – as witnessed by this blog. But perhaps the greater reason is a fear that nothing will really change.

I suspect that I’m unwilling to allow or recognise the value of small changes and too impatient to work a step at a time. Whilst acknowledging the need for discipline & perseverance, some of this arises from my God given makeup (see future blog on Andy Hall’s seminar)

Anyway back to worship : the one song that sticks in my mind is “the cross still stands” a song of hope for event situation.

About prophetable

My wife Elizabeth and I were commissioned as Officers (ministers) in The Salvation Army in 1997, and have served in appointments in England and Scotland. Since July 2016 I have been working in The Salvation Army's Scotland Office as combined parliamentary and ecumenical representative.
This entry was posted in Events, Reflection and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.