Singing in the rain?

It’s late Friday night, and the wind is driving the rain against the windows. In 12 hours we are due to rendezvous with friends en route for CLAN Gathering at St Andrews. We are camping again, though the tent is bigger than last year, thanks to our good friends Andy & Sylvia. They assure us that the promise “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me” covers camping in the rain. I’m still praying for sunshine!

As last year, for the benefit of those who can’t attend, and the good Christian people who rejoice in suffering (especially other people’s) I shall attempt to maintain a daily blog.

See you all in St Andrews

About prophetable

My wife Elizabeth and I were commissioned as Officers (ministers) in The Salvation Army in 1997, and have served in appointments in England and Scotland. Since July 2016 I have been working in The Salvation Army's Scotland Office as combined parliamentary and ecumenical representative.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.