Why Grimsby?


You may be asking, “why was he doing meetings in Grimsby?” Indeed, you may even be asking, “Where is Grimsby?” It’s here!

I was born in Cleethorpes in 1963, and lived in the back of 10 Brighton Street, just yards from the sea. This picture shows the front of the house. We lived through the arch and on the right.

At the time I lived there, it was in decline from its Victorian heyday. Our recent visit showed how the local council have been busy restoring something of the glory of the seafront and seeking to bring back the visitors. Time will tell if they are successful.

About prophetable

My wife Elizabeth and I were commissioned as Officers (ministers) in The Salvation Army in 1997, and have served in appointments in England and Scotland. Since July 2016 I have been working in The Salvation Army's Scotland Office as combined parliamentary and ecumenical representative.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.