Still alive and kicking

In case you have wondered if I’m still alive, I thought I’d better post something.

Shortly after Swanwick Councils, everything got rather busy. Funerals, conducting meetings in Grimsby, numerous carol services in old folks’ homes, funerals, corps events and a big carol service in the town hall on Christmas eve. I just kind of lost track of time.

January 5th saw me reach middle age (45 according to some definitions). I don’t feel any different, but time will tell.

I’ll try to get back to posting every Monday, but don’t hold your breath!

About prophetable

My wife Elizabeth and I were commissioned as Officers (ministers) in The Salvation Army in 1997, and have served in appointments in England and Scotland. Since July 2016 I have been working in The Salvation Army's Scotland Office as combined parliamentary and ecumenical representative.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Still alive and kicking

  1. ASNA says:

    Interesting read! You don’t look a day over 42!We’ll be back to read again!

Comments are closed.