Communicating for a change

Last December I started recording Sunday morning meetings for our folk who can’t make it to the hall. At first I made copies on cassette, but it took too long. So in January I began making CDs.

Going back to put the earlier recordings on CD I listened to my Christmas Eve sermon on the shepherds. It was clear and to the point: the shepherds were left out of society but God came to them with news of the Saviour’s birth. It’s the same today – God meets with those who know they don’t count for anything on their own.

What a contrast with some of my more recent efforts : vague , waffly and too long. Time to re-read Andy Stanley’s book Communicating for a Change and get myself back on track!

About prophetable

My wife Elizabeth and I were commissioned as Officers (ministers) in The Salvation Army in 1997, and have served in appointments in England and Scotland. Since July 2016 I have been working in The Salvation Army's Scotland Office as combined parliamentary and ecumenical representative.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.