Random typing

This non-stop writing is hard work. I keep wanting to get sidetracked into other things, like ridding my PDA dictionary of some of the silly words I have accidentally typed: them;they among them;they !

The GNER Mallard 225 is a very pleasant train. Although each carriage now has only four or six tables, the other seats in airline layout give plenty of legroom. My only complaint is that they are a little too low, leading to aches around the bony pelvic protusions! And of course the train is guaranteed to make a tight high-speed turn just when I'm trying to put sugar in my coffee.

Typing with this small PDA keyboard is fairly reliable except when the trin sways. The worst part is the lack of finger grips on the rear. Because the case is necessarily thin, the fingers holding the device have no support and so get cramp after a while. I've bee typing for just over half an hour and I'm not sure I can make it for the full hour. Don't know where we are at the moment. We passed through Morpeth a while ago. Fields of cereal crops stretch as far as the eye can see – when massive hedges don't obstruct the view. It's rather difficult to keep typing when the train takes a long bend.
Steven Turner

About prophetable

My wife Elizabeth and I were commissioned as Officers (ministers) in The Salvation Army in 1997, and have served in appointments in England and Scotland. Since July 2016 I have been working in The Salvation Army's Scotland Office as combined parliamentary and ecumenical representative.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.