Relight my fire

My regular habit of browsing Sally Army blogs has slipped, and it shows. The handful of bloggers I follow have offered me challenge when I’ve been sliding and encouragement when my passion is high. Today I’m making you guys my home tabs (I use Firefox available here if you want a nice tabbed browser or just want to avoid Microsoft).

Thanks for keeping the focus on Jesus and the lost. I’ll get back into regular communications after our Divisional Officers’ Retreat at Sunbury this week.

Following on from one of the blogs I read (might have been Andrew Clark), and a comment by CS Lewis, the theme is appropriate:

Using your God given influence

I am Chair of Governors at my local Primary School, and we have a budget crisis that may cause redundancy, but would also lead to breaking contract with teachers and lowering of standards, when we expect Ofsted. I need to know how to lead this group as a Christian working for justice.
About prophetable

My wife Elizabeth and I were commissioned as Officers (ministers) in The Salvation Army in 1997, and have served in appointments in England and Scotland. Since July 2016 I have been working in The Salvation Army's Scotland Office as combined parliamentary and ecumenical representative.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.