Nearer the Father’s Arms?

I spoke to the man from the brewery last Wednesday. He’d been on holiday, but had left a message with the council, who own the pub across the road, to say they wanted to hand it back.

Good news indeed. It means it will be free for us.

I’ve been away for a week, but next monday I have to contact the council, to see what they would require of us.

I keep reading about needing to stay close to God, to discover his will. This is not something I have found easy to do. Prayer time often seems like shopping, or a wrestling match. Very rarely do I feel I have come to the Father’s Arms. Will I arrive there if we get the pub? Probably not. But maybe some other people who need Him desparately will find Him there.

About prophetable

My wife Elizabeth and I were commissioned as Officers (ministers) in The Salvation Army in 1997, and have served in appointments in England and Scotland. Since July 2016 I have been working in The Salvation Army's Scotland Office as combined parliamentary and ecumenical representative.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.