The Father’s Arms

Over the road from our hall is a pub – The Archers Dart. That’s a moth, like most of the pubs that were built in Harlow New Town during the 50’s and 60’s. It’s recently been shut down because of recurring problems over the last twelve months. The Police don’t want to re-license it because of the problems, but the brewery don’t want to give it up.

We believe God spoke to us at ROOTS, saying we should buy it. Lots of people like the idea. It would be ironic for TSA to own a pub (with no beer of course). We thought of calling it “The Father’s Arms”. So why am I backing off, getting cold feet.

After ROOTS I seem in danger of falling back into my old routine.

If you’re reading this, pray for courage to step out!

About prophetable

My wife Elizabeth and I were commissioned as Officers (ministers) in The Salvation Army in 1997, and have served in appointments in England and Scotland. Since July 2016 I have been working in The Salvation Army's Scotland Office as combined parliamentary and ecumenical representative.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.