Beware dealing with God!

I’ve always struggled with daily prayer. I used to do my daily readings when I went to bed, but from Uni onwards, that tended to be rather late, and I was too tired.

I’ve never got into morning prayers, but desparation caused me to bargain with God one day.

“Since I need quiet to pray, and my wife gets up at six, I’ll pray at five a.m., if you wake me up!”

Result: I now wake around 5am, even if I went to bed at 1am. God obviously takes me far too seriously. A wise friend suggested I had to keep my end of the bargain, or repent and do a new deal.

I’ll let you know what happens

About prophetable

My wife Elizabeth and I were commissioned as Officers (ministers) in The Salvation Army in 1997, and have served in appointments in England and Scotland. Since July 2016 I have been working in The Salvation Army's Scotland Office as combined parliamentary and ecumenical representative.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.